play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ace Car Sales

At Ace Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ace Car Sales

Ace Car Sales
5
4.7

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The wild west

    By Dean E on 04 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Drove near 3 hours to see a car only to see its covered in scratches. Seats with holes. Starting of laqer peel on bonnet that was the first couple of min lookinh around it.Was stopped due to a person who just walked in saying hes buying it now and that he phoned the day before( as did i) they tryied to sell me another car of the same that was much worse. I replied no thank you i came to see this one tried to tell me its normal for it to fail on fumes mot check.(second car) non of the damage was in the add. 3 hours wasted 1 way all on there last legs having a look around all cars had something wrong and damage to bodys. This is not a bitter review but an honest one.. cheap auctions cars. a good car sells it self you dont need to put them in an auction .words of wisdom.

    Reply from Ace Car Sales on 06/11/18

    I am sorry to hear this and you have a right to be angry but when you did come in the garage I did give you 1st option on buying the car but you said no let the other person see it 1st because he was already having a look at the vehicle, and if there was that many issues with the vehicle than the other customer would not have purchased the car but he did purchase it. All our cars are checked and all are in good condition, with some there will be age related marks but nothing serious, all our cars are coming from the main dealer part exchanges which we are happy with, that is why we are selling so many, we have a good reputation for our family run business and we always want our customers happy, if there is any thing we could do for you then we will but I don’t understand this bad review you have gave us, this is only because the other customer bought the car and you come from a long way away but I am sorry and if I could do anything than I would. Kind regards Sales manager


  • 5

    Genuinely good people to deal with

    By Saif K on 29 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It has been a good experience buying a car from ACE Car sales. There was an issue with the car few days after purchase. They went to great lengths to resolve it as quickly as they could. The car is driving fine now. They provided me with a courtesy car during the time they were sorting the car so kept me going.They were even willing to exchange the car if needed. Hope my car continues to drives well (fingers crossed). My impression of the staff and management is very good. I'll go back to them myself for car purchase in the future and highly recommend them to all.


  • 5

    Nice family business

    By Jake N on 07 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Nice family business. Car seems good though they didn't really budge on price, expect to pay pretty much list price.


  • 5

    Good car company, no pressure and very helpful

    By Susann S on 22 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great company, no pressure and very informative and helpful. Would recommend to anyone and will be going back again


  • 5

    highly recommend

    By Qamar S on 18 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommend. Hassle free


  • 5

    Great price, great car

    By Kewan S on 16 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I am very happy with my new car and the service I was given from the sales person, very reasonably priced and a lot to choose from


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Sada M on 12 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car couple of weeks ago. Car is running perfect really happy with it


  • 5

    Sold when i got there!

    By derek S on 28 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a car online on this traders site. sent message night before to say i was interested. Drove 2 hours to look at the car to potentially buy it only to find it had already been sold. drove back home and it was still on the site. Probably my fault for not phoning and checking before journey. The trader could have the decency to reply to message and take down the car advert if sold. !! Never again.

    Reply from Ace Car Sales on 29/04/18

    Hi I am really sorry to hear about this , you had sent us a email after working hours the night before, we always check our emails between 10 till 6 in working hours so unfortunately we seen your email the next morning when it was too late. Our phone line are on 24 hours a day for any inquiries. The cars that are sold we take them off advertise the next day. Again I am really sorry for your waste of time apologies. If you are ever interested in another car off ours for next time we are willing to give you fuel cost to travel down to our place as a goodwill gesture. Thanks sales manager


  • 5

    Positive experience and a happy outcome. Thank you

    By Alan C on 30 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Gave them a hard time over my scrutiny of the car and yet they were decent and professional the whole time. my minor points raised were addressed without hesitation and i left with the car I wanted and the feeling of a good experience. A point i raised the following day was also rectified within ten minutes.


  • 5

    Stay Away

    By Cheryl W on 29 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Shocking! Bought a car two weeks ago. Yesterday the engine went. They’ve just said no warranty. Should be ashamed of yourselves we had three young children in the car. Do not use these!! Warranty only with finance. Absolutely disgusting.

    Reply from Ace Car Sales on 07/02/18

    Hi I am sorry to hear about this. If you could please let me no what the registration number was on the car and the date you bought it so I could find out about this issue because I have asked my sales team if there was a complaint from a customer about a engine going on a car and they said they haven’t received a phone call about this issue. There is always a 1 month warranty with all our cars plus a extended warranty if the customer wants it and if there does be a problem in this time then we do always rectify the issue. We always put the customers first and we try our best to keep all our customers happy


‹ Prev Next ›